About Us

Caliber Real Estate is the only full service, investment minded real estate company in the Pacific Northwest. Caliber provides access to more home inventory than anyone in the industry. We began as a partnership among friends flipping homes and building a rental portfolio together, and have grown into a full-service real estate company and traditional real estate brokerage that looks at real estate through an investment lens. Our roots in real estate investing flow through everything we do, from how we find and value properties to how we identify hidden potential and guide clients to maximize their Return On Investment.

Caliber Real Estate began life as a legal entity midway through 2013, but was in the works for many years prior. Ian Morell and his wife Jillian were working in the foreclosure auction world, helping investor clients purchase properties to flip. Months spent watching clients make good returns flipping properties lead them to try their hand at it, partnering with longtime friends Zack Lazo and Dave Albers. A string of successful projects led to an opportunity with a large hedge fund, which provided the funding necessary for the partners to strike out on their own starting Caliber Real Estate.

It wasn’t long before past clients and agent contacts came to them looking for something better. The partners had long been aware of the need for a real estate brokerage that could fully service investor clients and investment-minded real estate agents. And thus, the full vision for Caliber Real Estate came to be.

Caliber Culture

No one is an island in the real estate business, and this is more than true when you’re doing real estate outside the box.

Caliber strives to foster a collaborative, team culture where clients, agents, and staff can work together and spur each other on to greatness. And when we win, we share in each other’s success.

We’re a young company that is passionate about Real Estate, which leads to our fast-growing, startup-type atmosphere.

Mission Statement

“We want to be set apart from other companies — respected for our vision — for excellence to be shown in all we do. Sure, we could be the status quo, but, because of our mission and who we are at our core, Caliber Real Estate strives to be more:

 

  • more in our look and message;
  • more in the way we handle business;
  • more in how we present the homes we sell;
  • more in the way we go after houses for our buyers;
  • more in the cutting-edge technology and tools we use.

We want to be a cut above. We strive to offer what we believe conveys excellence so that everyone we work with gets to, by default, experience the best — because that is what we are determined to be.”

– Zack Lazo – Founding Partner & Designated Broker

Core Values

We strive to help our clients, staff, and partners not only succeed, but excel. To accomplish this, Caliber promises to:

  • Be transparent in our business operations.
  • Put our clients first in all that we do.
  • Develop and preserve individual relationships with our clients  that span far beyond the timeline of each transaction.
  • Enable our agents to provide clients with the knowledge and resources needed to reach their real estate goals.
  • Support and guide our clients through the entirety of each project, start to finish with integrity and perseverance.
  • Bolster growth and learning within a respectful work environment.

Our Agents

Agents at Caliber Real Estate understand that a house is not only a place to call home and create memories, it is also likely the single largest financial investment made in one’s lifetime. They are trained to look at real estate through an investment lens; able to provide access to more homes and spot potential opportunities that will help their clients reach their real estate goals.

Zack Lazo : Designated Broker

Zack Lazo

Designated Broker

206-250-8017
ZackL@CaliberRE.com
Shannon Olcese : Managing Broker

Shannon Olcese

Managing Broker

206-909-0926
ShannonO@CaliberRE.com
Adam Nguyen : Real Estate Broker

Adam Nguyen

Real Estate Broker

(206) 288-3737
adamn@caliberre.com
Aisha Davis : Real Estate Broker

Aisha Davis

Real Estate Broker

425-429-8408
AishaD@Caliberre.com
Alan Vu : Real Estate Broker

Alan Vu

Real Estate Broker

206-334-6619
AlanV@CaliberRE.com
Angela Khun : Real Estate Broker

Angela Khun

Real Estate Broker

425-314-0900
angelak@caliberre.com
Angela Wassmann : Real Estate Broker

Angela Wassmann

Real Estate Broker

253-495-7266
AngelaW@Caliberre.com
Chandra Lacy : Real Estate Broker

Chandra Lacy

Real Estate Broker

425-971-3619
ChandraL@CaliberRE.com
Cora Crume : Real Estate Broker

Cora Crume

Real Estate Broker

425-263-0606
CoraC@CaliberRE.com
Ella Afshar : Real Estate Broker

Ella Afshar

Real Estate Broker

Greg Lynch : Real Estate Broker

Greg Lynch

Real Estate Broker

425-879-4417
GregL@CaliberRE.com
Hussein Madkour : Real Estate Broker

Hussein Madkour

Real Estate Broker

425-499-2757
Hmadkour@caliberre.com
Irina Igusheva : Real Estate Broker

Irina Igusheva

Real Estate Broker

206-335-6406
Irinai@caliberre.com
Joel Cummings : Real Estate Broker

Joel Cummings

Real Estate Broker

Jozette Anderson : Real Estate Broker

Jozette Anderson

Real Estate Broker

206-432-2849
JozetteJ@CaliberRE.com
Josiah Willis : Real Estate Broker

Josiah Willis

Real Estate Broker

360-560-8073
Josiah@CaliberRE.com
Kateryna Shirolkar : Real Estate Broker

Kateryna Shirolkar

Real Estate Broker

425-274-5449
Kateryna@CaliberRE.com
Kathy Finney : Agent

Kathy Finney

Agent

Kenny Patton : Agent

Kenny Patton

Agent

425-894-8974
KennyP@CaliberRE.com
Liyah Drenguis : Real Estate Broker

Liyah Drenguis

Real Estate Broker

206-355-5323
Liyah@CaliberRE.com
Mark Prescott : Agent

Mark Prescott

Agent

206-304-0940
MarkP@CaliberRE.com
Michael Piccolo : Real Estate Broker

Michael Piccolo

Real Estate Broker

Olia Panitch : Real Estate Broker

Olia Panitch

Real Estate Broker

907-350-9863
Olia.P@CaliberRe.com
Robin Hartley : Agent

Robin Hartley

Agent

206-915-3885
RobinH@CaliberRE.com
Ryan Powell : Agent

Ryan Powell

Agent

253-649-6581
RyanP@CaliberRE.com
Sherry Reisner : Real Estate Broker

Sherry Reisner

Real Estate Broker

253-303-3838
SherryR@Caliberre.com
Ted Marshall : Real Estate Broker

Ted Marshall

Real Estate Broker

206-999-9307
TedM@CaliberRE.com
Aleksey Mitin : Real Estate Broker

Aleksey Mitin

Real Estate Broker

253-219-1130
AlekseyM@Caliberre.com
Alena Mitin : Real Estate Broker

Alena Mitin

Real Estate Broker

Andrea Strong : Real Estate Broker

Andrea Strong

Real Estate Broker

Anna Rogov : Real Estate Broker

Anna Rogov

Real Estate Broker

253-830-4982
AnnaR@Caliberre.com
Boyang Hou : Real Estate Broker

Boyang Hou

Real Estate Broker

617-678-4322
Boyang@caliberRE.com
Chris Myers : Real Estate Broker

Chris Myers

Real Estate Broker

425-418-2217
ChrisM@CaliberRE.com
Cindy Hornbuckle : Real Estate Broker

Cindy Hornbuckle

Real Estate Broker

253-677-8028
CindyH@CaliberRE.com
Count Greg : Real Estate Broker

Count Greg

Real Estate Broker

425-773-5361
Count@CaliberRE.com
Deniel Yi : Real Estate Broker

Deniel Yi

Real Estate Broker

206-446-7814
Deniel@CaliberRE.com
Drew Hornbuckle : Real Estate Broker

Drew Hornbuckle

Real Estate Broker

910-580-3028
DrewH@CaliberRE.com
Drew Schurman : Real Estate Broker

Drew Schurman

Real Estate Broker

253-269-2492
DrewS@CaliberRE.com
Emily Salmon : Real Estate Broker

Emily Salmon

Real Estate Broker

425-505-1381
EmilyS@caliberRE.com
Erez Toker : Real Estate Broker

Erez Toker

Real Estate Broker

Fatimah Archie : Real Estate Broker

Fatimah Archie

Real Estate Broker

Fred Rea : Real Estate Broker

Fred Rea

Real Estate Broker

Gary Rose : Real Estate Broker

Gary Rose

Real Estate Broker

253-209-7827
GaryR@CaliberRE.com
Gil Sandoval : Real Estate Broker

Gil Sandoval

Real Estate Broker

206-949-1894
GilS@CaliberRE.com
Isaac Marat : Real Estate Broker

Isaac Marat

Real Estate Broker

425-633-9182
IsaacM@CaliberRE.com
Jane Wendt : Real Estate Broker

Jane Wendt

Real Estate Broker

949-632-7768
JaneW@CaliberRE.com
Jason Leiner : Real Estate Broker

Jason Leiner

Real Estate Broker


Jeff Birch : Real Estate Broker

Jeff Birch

Real Estate Broker

Jeff Strowbridge : Real Estate Broker

Jeff Strowbridge

Real Estate Broker

360-661-5093
JeffS@CaliberRE.com
Kat Walsh : Real Estate Broker

Kat Walsh

Real Estate Broker

425-922-1831
KatW@CaliberRE.com
Kate Johansen : Real Estate Broker

Kate Johansen

Real Estate Broker

425-359-1244
KateJ@caliberRE.com
Kyle Decanter : Real Estate Broker

Kyle Decanter

Real Estate Broker

425-256-0136
Kdecater@CaliberRE.com
Lada Mitina : Real Estate Broker

Lada Mitina

Real Estate Broker

253-905-6892
Mintina2016@Gmail.com
Rebecca Sandoval : Real Estate Broker

Rebecca Sandoval

Real Estate Broker

206-819-2750
BeckyS@CaliberRE.com
Renee McGahan : Real Estate Broker

Renee McGahan

Real Estate Broker

425-922-5991
ReneeM@CaliberRE.com
Rob Schoenmakers : Real Estate Broker

Rob Schoenmakers

Real Estate Broker

206-550-5559
RobS@Caliberre.com
Samuel Hornbuckle : Real Estate Broker

Samuel Hornbuckle

Real Estate Broker

253-657-5670
SamH@CaliberRE.com
Sandra Schiebel : Real Estate Broker

Sandra Schiebel

Real Estate Broker

425-372-7268
SandraS@CaliberRE.com
Steve Baik : Real Estate Broker

Steve Baik

Real Estate Broker

206-326-8764
SteveB@CaliberRE.com
Steve Ghio : Real Estate Broker

Steve Ghio

Real Estate Broker

425-457-0298
SteveG@CaliberRE.com
Sunny Chow : Real Estate Broker

Sunny Chow

Real Estate Broker

206-271-6121
SunnyC@CaliberRE.com
Yusuf Saad : Real Estate Broker

Yusuf Saad

Real Estate Broker

425-351-9510
YusufB@CaliberRE.com

Connect 425.320.3204

Get Notifications of CaliberDeals

Join our mailing list to get notification of investor deals and updates from our team.

Awesome! Watch for a confirmation email from us.

 

Once we confirm your email address, we will send you a link to provide your criteria for the types of properties you are looking for (geography, scope of work, price point, etc.).

Connect with a Caliber Rep

Connect with a Caliber Rep

Coordinate at time to sit down with a member of our team and discuss how we can help you achieve your Real Estate goals.

Excellent! Watch you inbox for a confirmation email, and also an email from a Caliber Rep to schedule a time to connect.